Holed up for now


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Bryan
February 6th 2011
Published: February 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

William Peeling tatersWilliam Peeling tatersWilliam Peeling taters

Doing my share of the work
Feb 5 Bryan
After visiting my sister in San Antonio had intended to go to Corpus Christi for a week or so but one of those famous (or infamous) Texas northerns blew in and it got seriously cold. Since most of the things I wanted to do and see in Corpus involved being outside I decided to go hole up at my sisters house in Bryan and regroup and refit for my next excursion. So I am using the opportunity to look again at everything I am carrying in my truck and see what I can leave behind and what I need to make sure to take on my next trip. In Bryan we got one of the most dangerous kinds of storms. First we got a drizzling rain which froze up as a coat of Ice on the roads and then about an inch of snow, so that while it appeared to drivers that they were driving on snow it was in fact ice they were driving on.
I stayed in the day of the snow and waited for it to thaw out on the roads before I went out anywhere the next day.
Spending my time visiting with family
staying putstaying putstaying put

My truck had a coat of ice and snow but I just let it sit until the next day when they had melted.
and eating very well.
Supposed to be another front coming through this week so we will see how that goes.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

waiting out the snowwaiting out the snow
waiting out the snow

I just waited out the storm and worked on various projects inside.


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb