Day at Sea - Day 2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Galveston
January 15th 2013
Published: November 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

shoesshoesshoes

Damn these are ugly shoes
So basically this day consisted of doing...nothing. Absolutly nothing. Lyle went and worked out while I slept in pretty late. We had a good breakfast and talked to a few nice people sitting at our table. We noticed pretty quickly we were among the youngest people on the cruise. The average age seemed to be 58-70 years old, lol. Some old lady was "play flirting" with Lyle during breakfast. Saying things like "If I were 30 years younger" and "Will you be at the pool later?" lol. It was kind of funny. I guess I had a run for my money!

I hung out at the pool for most the day. I only brought one book w/ me....50 shades of Grey. Terrible book. I got bored with it quick and ended up buying magazines from the gift shop. I also had my fair share of drinks, and a nice long nap. And you cant go wrong w/ the food. At any moment on a cruise ship, food is always available!


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

whitewhite
white

Im kind of too white
BlowfishBlowfish
Blowfish

Lyle and his blowfish drink
pink and yellowpink and yellow
pink and yellow

another cutefully planned "outfit"
Pina ColadaPina Colada
Pina Colada

Yes...yes please
sunsetsunset
sunset

nothing else in the sky except sea and sun
winewine
wine

I switched to wine
lobbylobby
lobby

beautiful atrium lobby
flashflash
flash

this pic took too bright of a flash


Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.08s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb