Hard Drinkin' at the Aquarium


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Fort Worth
February 3rd 2008
Published: February 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Inside the Dallas World AquariumInside the Dallas World AquariumInside the Dallas World Aquarium

This is the first thing you see. It's supposed to be like a little rain forest, and believe me, it is just as muggy as the real thing.
Okay, today Dallas was open. I guess it was my mistake thinking that all the museums would stay open later than 5PM. Today Ronn and I drove back to Dallas to see the Dallas World Aquarium. It was pretty muggy inside.

There were some pretty cool things to see inside. I love aquariums anyway. Of course, it wasn't even close to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, but not bad at all for being in the middle of Texas. One thing that you won't see in MBA but they had here is refreshments stands with beer and hard alcohol. No joke! Look at my photo if you don't believe me!

Refreshment Stand Attendant: Yes, sir, what can I get for you?
Man: How about a Sparky the Sea Turtle Koolaid Slushy for the kid and a gin and tonic on the rocks for me? Oh, and double up on the gin, honey.

It's a different lifestyle, I guess. I like it! I didn't have anything to drink, but there were parents walking around with drinks in hand.

So you can check out the photos to see some of what we saw. After the aquarium, we headed back to hin
Refreshment StandRefreshment StandRefreshment Stand

Yup, that's gin and beer you see. Nothing like getting your buzz on when you are looking at some fish.
aunt and uncle's to watch the Super Bowl. Even though I hated to see the Giants win and Eli Manning get the MVP, at least it was a good game. The commercials weren't as good as previous years. My favorite was the one with the two guys talking in a business atmosphere and one guy has a stain on his shirt that keeps talking over him. You'd know it if you saw it.

They had a lot of family over, so we ate good. It was fun listening to everyone laughing at the commercials and yelling during the game. They were a fun crowd.

Tomorrow it's off to the Science Place and the following day it's off to St. Louis.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Sea Cow!Sea Cow!
Sea Cow!

Don't see these every day.
FishFish
Fish

I don't remember what this one was called.
FlamingosFlamingos
Flamingos

They say the more red the water they are in, the more red their feathers will be. I say we should give them all a V8.
ReefReef
Reef

This should be in my living room.
CraneCrane
Crane

This guy kept trying to rip the nets off. I'm thinking he wants to stretch his wings and fly the heck out of there.


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb