Change of Plans


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
March 14th 2011
Published: March 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Unfortunatley the earthquake/Tusnami in Japan has forced me to change my itinearary. I am very upset that I don't get to go, but imagine it would not be the same even if I did. It is very unfortunate what happened to Japan and I hope the nation can pull through. I will still visit Japan in the future, in a couple ears and make it a trip of its own.

Nevertheless, the trip must go on. I have decided to detour to South Korea and visit there for a few days before heading over to China a little early. I have done absolutley zero research on SOuth Korea and have less than two weeks to figure out what I want to do. I have to call the airline and deal with the fee changes, but flights to Seoul are actually cheaper than flights to Tokyo.

Two weeks and counting...

Advertisement



21st March 2011

Change of Plans
Sorry to hear that you can't go to Japan like you've been planning. :( No bueno. Its definitely not a good time to be going there. I hear South Korea is on your itinerary. Make sure you know ahead of time what to expect etc. I love you babe. :)

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb