A simple day....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Bedford
July 10th 2017
Published: July 10th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Chicken Express BoxChicken Express BoxChicken Express Box

Couldn't be bothered to take a picture of the actual chicken...
Today's blog post is concise and to the point. Jennifer and I slept in until about 0930hrs yesterday. At that point, I got up and started some laundry before piddling around the house. Jennifer went out to Target and bought some mosquito repellant as well as some fizzy water and some drinks. She also picked up "Chicken Express" which she has been raving about since we started talking about this trip. It was KFC chicken strips with fewer seasonings and some white gravy to dip them in, the best part of the whole meal IMHO was the Mashed Potatoes which were nothing more than Sysco/U.S. Foods potato flakes. Anyway, I am digressing the rest of the day was spent playing Cards Against Humanity and a new game called Million Dollars but...I love Cards Against Humanity but Million Dollars wasn't that great, I will say that if you get the right group of people and enough people it has the potential to be interesting but with just 4 of us it fell flat.



By this time it was about 2000hrs, and everyone was looking forward to some more food, so we went down to a diner called Ol' South Pancake House. Jennifer had something called a German Pancake which was nothing more than a Crepe with a boatload of butter, powdered sugar and a lemon juice on it. I will say this for something so simple it was crazy good. I had a chicken fried steak, and it was delicious as well, fork tender and everything. To go with this, I had biscuits and gravy which were pretty good, but I regret not having pancakes with it that's for sure. By this time it was about 2200hrs, and we were all getting tired, so we started working our way home. Jennifer and I got home about 2245 and decided we should take a swim in the evening followed by a bath with one of those bath bomb things while I played a couple of games on my iPad and called my mother.



This morning we got up and headed to her brother's place where they have a anime fest going on, and I am sitting in Starbucks writing this blog, Starbucks is perfect for people watching. I have seen all kinds of crazy folks. Anyway, I am digressing; I am going to write an essay for school now that this is done and then will be joining Jennifer and Christopher for something called Spring Creek BBQ later for lunch.





See ya!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb