Christmas and New Year's Eve 2008


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Beaumont
January 11th 2009
Published: January 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Before we start this dialog, I just realized that I owe you pictures of our snowfall in December. Sorry I haven't shown you before now. It seems so long ago by this time.

The few pictures I took in Dallas during the Christmas holiday resulted in a whole two that developed! Those two are so similar that I'm posting only one, that being of Grant and his dog-son, Trouble.

The shot of me looking like a pumpkin is actually a very warm snuggle suit and insulated socks/boots that Nancy and Gabriel gave to little ol' cold natured me for Christmas! It even kept me warm out playing by the pool that night.

And then there was New Year's Eve!

Brenda's birthday is New Year's Eve and a perfect time for her party. Gabriel and Turner worked nights and it gave us an excuse (like we needed one) to have an adult female slumber party! Friends dropped by to help us celebrate the New Year and Brenda's birthday. We also needed help making a dent in all the food, desert and adult beverages we had had catered. Spec's does an excellent job, by the way!

I won't
Bed of my truckBed of my truckBed of my truck

Not top soil, plants or lumber but snow?
give you all the details of our fun times, but the neighbors didn't complain, the police didn't drop by, we sat by the pool and watched some great fireworks displays (what city ban?), ate and drank all we could and, if anyone came calling before noon, we never knew!

Of course we had traditional New Year's Day foods! Girls from the south without?! Never!

2008 ended with fanfare and 2009 arrived with a bang and bright lights - literally!

Slumber parties should happen more often.

I hope you all had a great New Year's Eve and Day as well.




Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Two kinds of TroubleTwo kinds of Trouble
Two kinds of Trouble

Grant and his dog-son, Trouble


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb