Memphis Tennessee


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee
June 18th 2017
Published: June 19th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Dallas is at least twice if not three times as big as Melbourne and looks quite nice at night. And the traffic is just as busy at midnight as it is during the day. Glad to be away from there. I found a Rest Area to hole up for the night. They easily get 30+ trucks in them at night. Next day got out of Texas and lunched at a small Lake in Arkansas. Stopped to take some Photos and while I was wandering a state trooper pulled up to check out my car. As there was a Power Plant across the other side of the lake. And the terrorist threats going on. I was warned not to take photos of any Power Plants etc...Got into Little Rock on dusk after passing a truck roll over. All the Rest areas around here were closed due to upgrades So had to park on an exit rd, with the other trucks.

Next morning needed fuel and there was a Waffle House right next door, so I had to try it out. Taste just like waffles should. Then drove onto Memphis and my first view of the Mighty Mississippi. Looks a little bigger than the Murray. Then visited the Pro Bass Shop. All things Fishing and Hunting. I looked for the Martin Luther King Museum, but couldn't find it. Then I went to Gracelands. $10 just to park the car. Min cost to get in was about $43. Went into the gift shop and the prices there were almost as bad. I had lunch at Arkabutla Lake in Mississippi.

I'm about halfway and just about to head North to Kentucky, Indiana then turn back west back to Utah.

Advertisement



19th June 2017

Roadtrip
Great description don't think Graceland would do much for me either but I suppose the Elvis fans would love not me personally
19th June 2017

Roadtrip
Great description don't think Graceland would do much for me either but I suppose the Elvis fans would love not me personally

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb