Jack is Old #7


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee
June 20th 2017
Published: June 20th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Well Alabama certainly turned on the weather. The whole time I was in the state it rained. Once I got out and headed north to Lynchburg it cleared up. Got there early and had to wait around for the first tour at 9.30am. It took 1 1/2 hrs very informative. and got to try 5 samples at the end of it. Plus a free homemade lemonade. I then headed for what I thought was Cumberland Falls, but turned out to be Falls Creek Falls in the Cumberland Mtn Range. It was something else I saw that I probably wouldn't of if I read directions correctly. So sometimes it pays not to read too much. Both falls were within easy walking distance from the carpark. And if you were more seriously inclined you could also take the mile trek to the bottom of the falls. Which means another mile back up. Tomorrow I will visit the Cumberland falls in Kentucky.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb