Trouble in Paradise!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee
June 10th 2005
Published: June 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey All! So listen to this biznass....this is awful. I am supposed to be at the airport right now to prepare for my flight leaving at 4:29 pm. Unfortunately, my passport is lost. You would not believe the trouble I've gone through this week trying to locate it. I have no idea what I am going to do now. There's a chance I won't be able to go study in Germany now. That's such a large amount of money...down the drain. However, if luck is real and I have some, I could get the passport tomorrow or Monday. If so, I can still go to Kassel, I will just be a few days late. I hope no other person has to go through what I have gone through today and this week. The passport agency people who I have talked to over the last week and a half have all told me different stories. Government workers. Nevermind, I shouldn't go there. (no offense) Nevertheless, I am really upset...trying to stop crying because there is nothing anyone can do. I paid for overnight shipping to get the passport by Tuesday so I would not be in this situation, but someone didn't do their job in Louisiana. Anyway, besides the fact that my trip may be cancelled, I am still gonna go to Paris. To make me feel better, my dad offered me two weeks in Paris, rather than one. I would absolutely prefer to continue with Germany, but that may not happen. It is kinda scary to think that NO ONE knows where my passport is. WHY IS THERE NOT A TRACKING NUMBER??!! I don't get it. So obviously I am venting. My family even got Senator John Duncan's office into the deal to see if there was any way for me to leave today. They were very helpful, and I send my greatest thanks to Jenny at that office. Duncan gets my vote. haha. I hope everyone is having a fabulous Friday because I'm not. Wanna read something even sadder?? I was supposed to ride FIRST CLASS to Frankfurt and home from Paris. Home is still an option, but not on the way to Frankfurt. Well I'm out. I have to call someone at Alma College in Michigan to contact Europa Kolleg in Germany. Peace out friends. 😞

Advertisement



13th June 2005

not cool...not cool.
Rhia- I'm sorry to hear about all the trouble you've gone through. It's amazing that people can mess up their jobs bad enough to effect multiple people. Keep your chin up and hopefully this will all work out. If you are able to do Germany still it will make it that much sweeter, and if Paris is the only that that works out....well that's hella cool too. Hope things start to turn around buddy! Have a good one, Marcy Drewes - Marcy
16th June 2005

too bad Duncan is running for House of Representatives next year, what a drop from the Senate!!! lol!!!!!!!!!! those silly beaureaucRATS can't get anything Right!!!!!! p.s. i heard the beer in Germanee is the SHIZNASSt

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb