Two weeks and counting!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Kassel
May 29th 2005
Published: May 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So today I went to Wal-Mart and bought a bunch of stuff for my trip. The surrealness of the trip is fading into reality. I am absolutely thrilled about this trip; it's gonna be so very exciting! 😊 Tomorrow I will be heading to a luggage store to find something secure to hold my passport and other important documents inside. So does anyone have any information about going to Greece? While I'm in Europe I definitely want to go to Greece. There are other places I would like to go, but money is a problem. haha. I am going to Paris for a week at the beginning of August. That will be fun. During my seven weeks in Kassel, I hope to see a lot of Germany, including Berlin. The Love Parade is going to happen while I am there, but I am not so sure I want to go to that. I have heard good things and bad things about that event; I don't think it's for me. If anyone has been to it...how was your experience? Well I rented movies..so I'm gonna watch. I'll holla at y'all again before departure, then as much as possible while abroad. I will be paying for the internet in little cafes and whatnot, so we'll see how often I have access. I'm out!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb