Parris Island


Advertisement
Published: September 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We drove to Parris Island today, and spent time with our nephew for family day. Being there, amongst all those recruits, it was surreal. There's no other way to describe it. Batallions drilling, soon to be graduates walking proud and tall, moms fussing, girlfriends completely starry eyed. And tomorrow will be even more fun, as my husband is showing up in his Class A's. There will be pictures of my gorgeous man when I blog, I promise. Yum.

I have tons to say, but I'm in the process of editing it at the moment. I am slightly afraid of offending a few people I respect and hold dear, and I'm making sure what I write won't do that. However, it will eventually get said in time.

Hm. Jerry kicks ass, I want you all to know that. He ordered takeout, picked it up, unloaded all the bags from the car, and is now pressing the wrinkles out of my dress for tomorrow. I am truly blessed.

And of course, I can't end without a picture of our nephew! Ladies, he's good to his mama and he's single!!

Today's lesson: People change. Those who you trust can disappoint you, and those you overlook can surprise you. And those with the big egos, well, those can be the ones who will lovingly iron a white eyelet sundress before they press out their uniform.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb