About That Time...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » South Carolina » Greer
June 25th 2007
Published: June 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Mag of GuanajuatoMag of GuanajuatoMag of Guanajuato

Here is a map of the state of Guanajuato. I will be staying the capital city!!
Well as the title says....it is getting to be about that time again for me to start my travels. This is a big one for me. On August 23rd ( 2 months from this past Saturday) I will be boarding a plane to head back to Mexico, Guanajuato to be exact. I was nervous about Cuernavaca, but I am 100 times more nervous about this trip. No travel partner, just me, leaving my family, friends, and well my life for 4 months to do something I've never done and no one in my family has ever done.

I'll be staying with a family and attending classes daily and basically living life as a young 20 something Mexican student for a semester. I am very excited because I will be there for my 20th birthday, Dia de los Muertos, Festival Cervantino, and a few other native celebrations. My family will be planning a trip to visit me as well as few friends. I am also excited to say that a beach is only 2 hours away and the school has a few trips planned to a few neighboring cities.


I hope that my experience in Guanajuato will be as good, if not better then what I had in Cuerna. Meeting people came with ease and my family was amazing. I am sure this will be the same. I know i'll be home sick but I hope everybody will keep me up-to-date with what is going on so I dont feel completely lost when I come back on DECEMEBER 8th!!!

Till the next one,

La Princesa Negra

Advertisement



25th June 2007

Glad to see you hit the road again...
I wish you the best in Guanajuato. Your experience in Cuernavaca and having your feet wet will help the transition to the new experience. There will be many similarities between the two cities--after all, it's all Mexico--but don't expect Guanajuato to be Cuerna, as you call it. Stay in touch y cuidate mucho, Dr A

Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb