Que Te Paso??


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Morelos » Cuernavaca
March 16th 2007
Published: January 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Mi CuartoMi CuartoMi Cuarto

My room at the casa
I title this blog Que Te Paso (What is up with you ) Because HELLO NOBODY is emailing or calling me (except my parents and the lovely comments from Dr. A). I have no idea what is going on back at home and i´m dieing here hello......

Second week of school. So much fun. I´m taking a class on a different campus but still apart of UNITER. It is smaller but very pretty. My morning class is crazy, everybody in the class is very fluent and some are from Mexico. It will be a challenge, but hey who ever said anything worth having was easy. Salsa is coming along beautifully. I´m doing great and looking sooo good while doing it. We are going salsa dancing tomorrow (i think) and thursday. This weekend we did so much. Let´s see.........Tiffany left Saturday so friday night we went out to a really small great little salsa club. Saturday morning we woke up and went to Taxco on a tour group with the school. It was expensive lol. Taxco is known as the city of silver and trust me that is exactly what it is. They were so proud of it..way to expensive. I´ve
thegroupthegroupthegroup

Katy, Me, Aldo, Rodrigo, Nikki, and Kelly at La Thaburna!!!!
been spending alot of money but not that much lol.

Saturday night I went out with my friends from school to Los Arcos for dinner then to La Thaburna (Tavern). It was crazzzyyy fun. They make it all officail with the guys at the door who pick who they want in. Once you get in. The lightingis cool. The Music is hot and it is just a great place. You can put money on the fact that I will be returning there. Sunday morning Regina and I spent the day in El Centro( The downtown). Checking it out, We had a photo day Jardin Borda which is right across from the Cathedral. I took a ton of photos of myself lol I´ll post the best tomorrow. We had lunch at a small itailan restaurant, Marco Polo. (yes I HAD THE BEST ITALIAN FOOD IN MEXICO) did some shopping and then went on to the La Galaeria. Did some shopping (I got a dress for 189 pesos or 18.90 USD and it was originally 689 Peso or 68USD. I JUST COULD NOT PASS IT UP). AFter that we ate again, SUSHI!!!!! Following the sushi we met up with a friend
Los ArcosLos ArcosLos Arcos

Kelly, Me, Akosua, Nikki, Katy, and Tiffany at Los Arcos
and went to a movie, Un noche en la museo (I´ll bring a present home to anybody who can tell me what that is). It was great and then we came on home, studied and went to bed.

TODAY!! SCHOOL!!! The Mexican students started so it was twice as busy but twice as fun. Didn´t do much, because we leave for the beach and I have to save my money. (Speaking of money, Madre y padre I LOVEEEE YOU)!!!!!!


What i´ve noticed¨
1. people drive like ¨crazies¨
2. Shopping is a problem for me
3. The meat here sucks lol
4. I want to stay longer
5. Starbucks taste the same ANYWHERE in the world (so mom you could at least get your coffee here)
6. School is different but in a good way


What i´ve learned
1. the keyboards are different here
2. i eat all the time
3. coke is not the same even though it was developed here.
4. I´m a party animal quoting mi madre
5. Regina is smarter then me but it´s rubbing off !!! BE HAPPY MOM AND DAD


CALL ME CALL ME CALL I LOVE TO
TaxcoTaxcoTaxco

This is where we went on Saturday, Jan, 13. Taxco
CHAT ABT MEXICO. BETWEEN Me and Regina we have way to many pictures, we´re going to make a dvd highlighting the best parts so look out for that on the internet.

HASTA LUEGO,
Megan


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

TaxcoTaxco
Taxco

In Taxco with the scene behind me
The Streets of TaxcoThe Streets of Taxco
The Streets of Taxco

The streets in Taxco are made of marble...
Taxco1Taxco1
Taxco1

Stopping for a photo in Taxco
Taxco2Taxco2
Taxco2

Taxco
Los ArcosLos Arcos
Los Arcos

Me and Kelly acting silly at Los Arcos
Taxco MeTaxco Me
Taxco Me

I can turn anything into a photo op. Posing for a picture in Taxco
Regina and IRegina and I
Regina and I

Sunday in La Jardin Borda
MeMe
Me

Me in the Garden
MeMe
Me

Me by the fountain


16th January 2007

k pedo
ok i really don't know what this blog thing is soo you can't be mad about my not replying!!! i miss you here around interim although i am making the most of it i like to think... how bout you call ME.. even though i am full of class, soccer (you have NO idea its worse than ever but whatev), and just life.... te querissimo cabrona kendra
16th January 2007

MEGAN
I:m glad youre having such a great time in Mexico. I am having a blast in Japan, and I have some great stories to tell you. You would be so proud, but anyways, I miss you and I cant wait to see you in a few weeks!
16th January 2007

Missing you
As usual, I am up late and checking my email. I miss you and am happy that you are having a good time. Be careful and know that I love you. Dad
16th January 2007

Una noche en el museo
A night in the museum! Do I get a gift? Estoy contento de saber que te va bien la vida en Cuernavaca. Estoy tambien celoso porque tengo muchos amigos alli. Tienes razon en ir a los clubes tropicales mas que los discos. Practica la salsa. Bueno. Te dejo y te agradezco el blog. Hasta el proximo! El profesor guero
16th January 2007

yoyoyoyoo
Hey there amiga. I miss you and hope you are having as great a time as you say you are. Be good and stay safe.
20th January 2007

come back !
Chelsea and I can't wait to see you home. Keep having fun and take care. We love you. Andree

Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb