A long awaited update


Advertisement
Published: July 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey!!

I've finally managed to sit by the computer for more than 5 minutes without being interrupted yay! My last blog was 4th July when I had my first day off, me and a few others went into Philadelphia and stayed at a hotel, we were really boring and didn't go out or go shopping or anything. My next day off I went into King of Prussia, which is a giant shopping centre (the 2nd biggest in the US) but had no money to shop which was gay! There were about 20 of us though so we had a great hotel party! Same happened on my third and final day off.

Nothing much has changed at camp - every day is exactly the same. Wake up 7.45am, have breakfast, help kids round the ropes courses, have lunch, more ropes, dinner, then a couple of evening activities, time off, then bed. The same kids stay all summer and they're still brats, they're growing on me but I definately won't miss them. The Americans are still really ignorant and the Internationals are still really nice! Although quite a few have been sacked - apparently lots of people get sacked for silly reasons halfway through camp because the kids are away on trips and they don't need so many staff, that way the camp doesn't have to pay them a penny. All of my kids are away to New York so I have the bunk to myself now it's great!

Can't wait to leave camp though, it's about 3 weeks away and me and a girl called Lisa are going to Miami hopefully although we still need to book it. Can't think of anywhere else exciting to go - my flight is from New York so don't want to stray too far west.

I can't think of anything else to say so bye! xxx

Advertisement



29th July 2008

gyppo?
Hotels, shopping malls and Miami? Sounds more princess than gyppo!!! Long live Princess Amy x
31st July 2008

all that time and so little blogging!
Hi Amy, Derring do discoverer of America, so happy to get home myself from my explorations of Scotland - which is still full of angry natives who are too busy fighting each other to notice the wider world. Bet YOU'LL be glad to get home to the UK too - chocolate! chips (as opposed to french fries or crisps), friends who know all the signs of your pmt/hangover/pissed at the world symptoms and avoid you till you're over it. So near your birthday - makes me sad that the only company you'll have are a bunch of spoiled brats who think having a pyjama party with crisps and crap choccies is high celebration! When you get home, we'll all get together to have a great meal out - where you can eat all the chips and chocolate you like! Love you loads, and be careful in Miami - stick to the Millionaires row section! xxx

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb