Interview Day 1


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Pennsylvania » Philadelphia
February 16th 2008
Published: February 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today, I woke up at 5am to wear a suit and drive from my relatives home in New Jersey to Philly. Once we found the building, I went and signed in, and then was given a presentation and tour of the school. I wasn't surprised to find that literally 70%+ of the 20-30 students there for the interview were Indians: a lot of brown people. Afterwards came the interview, I think it went well. The school, at noon, provided lunch for all the applicants. You would think that because a large majority of the applicants were Indian, the school would have a vegetarian selection at lunch; this wasn't the case. Me along with about 8-10 other applicants ended up feasting on chips, soda, and cookies; it was very poor management on someone's part. After that lun-snack, I drove back to my uncle's place, where I had pasta and a bed to crash on. Once I woke up from my little nap, I went to my other aunt's house for dinner, and I am now back. I am very exhausted.

Advertisement



21st February 2008

Interesting comments
Lots of brown skin, huh?? I wasn't aware that many Indian people even lived on the east coast let alone attended the universities there. There were many Indians at Long Beach State where I graduated from. The insensitivity of the type of food served was not right but I did have to laugh at the garbage food you did choose to wolf down! I have a feeling that student life on the east coast is very different than that of the west coast.

Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb