3 hour Time Difference


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
February 15th 2008
Published: February 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Arrived to my destination after a long 15 hour journey. Completely tired. Saw a lot of things on the way. While driving to San Jose, we had pit stop at a place called Casa de Fruta. Nice place for pit stop - a little fruity, but still good. Once we got to San Jose Int'l Airport, we flew to Las Vegas where I chilled in the terminal watching my dad hit the in-terminal slot machines for about 5 min. He lost a dollar on the machines. The flight to Philly was mad boring; they had a movie on, but you had to purchase headphones ($5) to listen, so I pretty much just watched the screen. Then to try to kill time, I started making oragami with the napkin they gave me; it killed an hour. I made an airplane, a fortune teller, and some odd sword looking thing. By the way, one of the flight attendants had a hair cut that made her look like Leonidas; twas crazy. Anyways, I then got to Philly, met with some relatives, and drove to New Jersey where they lived. I then proceeded to meet more long lost relatives and crashed. Tomorrow is my first interview, and I can't sleep because it's only 9:40 in California - not good.

I'll try to keep the updates coming daily, but I may not be able to if I'm traveling and don't have internet.

Cheers!

Advertisement



21st February 2008

The seasoned traveler
Was this your first plane flight? I'm glad you stopped at Casa de Fruita. It is a tourist trap place but it is very nice, has cool things to buy, and helps to break up the trip. I can't believe you weren't thrown off the plane for making a sword (ha, ha)! Kirpan by any chance?? BTW, did I ever tell you my sister and her husband are Sikh, that I know more than you think about your culture/religion?? Even though I'm a Christian, I find it all so very interesting and have been thankful to my sister and her Sikh community for teaching me all that I know!

Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.093s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb