Groundhog Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
May 2nd 2006
Published: June 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

The only way of catching a train I ever discovered is to miss the train before.

- G.K. Chesterton

I saw this quote on BootsnAll and it was so appropriate, just switch out the train for plane....

I missed my flight to Singapore! I was even at the airport 3 hours ahead of time, having lunch. Lunching a little too long with the ladies I'd say. Must have been that tequila oyster shooter....Oh well, back tomorrow, I have time..... lots of it 😊)

It was a bit odd and comical to be stranded at the PDX airport, my home town with no phone, no phone numbers, no home to go to - Kathryn left for Denver today, no keys to get into the house, no car.....Is this a movie???? Luckily I have dear friends who picked me up, and are letting me crash for the nite and taking me back to the airport. Lesson learned, get to the GATE early!!

Note: intl tickets list the Departure time NOT the boarding time!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb