Find Your Edge


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
April 2nd 2006
Published: June 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Continuing along my theme of Why NOT go, I must say one of the main reasons I am going on my trip is to step off the merry go round of life for awhile. Life seems to go by so fast. I am truly blessed to have amazing friends and a loving wonderful family, a great and secure job, nice house....... but sometimes it seems that it all goes by so fast, there's little time to really enjoy the journey and stop and smell the roses. We all need time to slow down and enjoy the ones we are with and be thankful for what we have. This trip is about smelling the roses, enjoying the journey. Even if you can't do a trip like mine, you can make time to do nothing, to stand still, and listen......

As I am preparing for my trip I am both excited and anxious. This trip will definitely push me to my edge. I sent out this quote awhile back and it just stuck with me.

"If you stand in the center, you will never be amazed. You will safely see what you have already seen, know what you already know. You will never start a fire in the mind of another or be party to the exuberant chaos of invention. But if you are bold - if you step to the edge - you can unlock the embrace of the familiar and open your mind to the daring notions of others. When you venture to the perimeter of your understanding, your eyes widen, your senses sharpen, your intellect becomes more agile". -unknown

Finding your edge makes you feel alive. Go find yours.......


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb