Pacific Northwest Coast


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
October 24th 2010
Published: October 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My dad and I drove out to Cannon Beach yesterday, which was beautiful. Took the 101 up to Astoria, which wasn't as exciting but I did sleep at my first motel ever. Had some scary Hostel vibes though.

Came back to Portland this mornining, did some serious shopping at Lloyd's Center, bought some Glogg and Pepparkakor at Ikea to give to Nick and Erica, and now I'm sitting in the bar at Sheraton. Gonna have dinner with my dad, since it's his last day here before flying to Minneapolis tomorrow morning. I'm also gonna take a long bath and then watch some AMC fearfest, prepping for Halloween, before sleeping in my favourite bed.

Also, I picked up some glogg and pepparkakor at Ikea today so that I can give Nick and Erica the real taste of Swedish christmas. 😊

The internship is btw going great, I feel really at home at the office despite having been there for only two weeks now. Nick and Anna are great, and I'm glad I have Liselotte (the other intern) with me there aswell. We've already planned the weekends ahead with things to do, so I'm really looking forward to that. I also have the luxury of only working 6h a day.

Tomorrow it's back to the ordinary though, no dad to give me a ride wherever I want in his rental car. I need to go to Radiochack to check what's wrong with my camera chord (so I'll hopefully can upload some pics here) and to the DMV office to check whether I can get my Oregon driver's license or not.

Keep your fingers crossed!

Puss&kram till alla i ett snoigt Sverige!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0774s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb