The Journey Begins


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Portland
April 4th 2006
Published: April 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


This weekend I had an Estate Sale and sold everything I owned. What little was left was donated to a local thrift store. All that remains is a few clothes and the backpack and gear that I will be traveling with to Peru. It feels so good to get rid of all of my stuff; I'm feeling very free, and I can't wait to get onto that airplane bound for South America. In my next journal entry, I will be in Peru!

See you in PERU!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



5th April 2006

Yes
Congratulations on the freedom of shedding all that extra weight to go on your journey. You'll have to start reading Whitman and Thoreau about the uncomplicated life. We'll write soon. mari
5th April 2006

gonna shave?
Go get em joeleeeeee......did you sell your razor too??? like the look!! Be safe, enjoy.....by the way I got like 50 blogs all the same...is it me or is it you??? keep us posted....love ya
6th April 2006

Maybe I've got this figured out. I'm proud of ya Stay well, Be Happy, Always look up!
Hear from you soon Love ya
10th April 2006

Adios!
Hey Joel, glad to hear you are on your way! Good luck with the travels and keep us updated. Where in Peru are you headed? Love ya, and stay safe!
13th April 2006

Taking off
Vaya con dios, hombre.

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 63; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb