"Sushi Anyone?"


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Medford
January 9th 2007
Published: January 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

...I was right! Which is usually one of my favorite things. However, not when it leaves me sitting in an airport with a book I finished two days ago. You would think by now I would have learned to bring an extra one, but I haven't. I did teach myself to knit, though. I just turned 31 and decided that I needed a productive hobby. I also have a thing for scarves, so knitting seemed the perfect thing, and it packs well! Anyway, I knitted for an hour and a half and then raced through my pre-flight and boarding. Of-course I never skip the important safety stuff. The passengers lately start out irritated and annoyed (being 3hrs late does that to you), but I usually can get them settled down. This time there was a guy that just wasn't having any of it. So, you know me.....I chose to ignore him. Yeah, ever choosing the high road. Then of course I remembered that nobody likes a bitchy flight attendant, so I stepped up and smiled more and used my sweetest voice, even offered him extra cookies. Won him over!! 30 seconds before we landed......oh well.

I had sushi for the first time on this trip. I have wanted to for awhile, but knew I needed to go with someone who knew what I should try. For those of you who don't know what a HUGE step this was for me, let me give you a tiny bit of background.....Not only can I NOT take a fish off a hook.....if a fish died in my aquarium, I would have to put a towel over it and call someone to come get it out. (That is actually how my husband got invited into my house the first time.) Hey.....I know self-defense....but fish are just nasty!! Sushi was good, as long as I don't think about it too much, I plan to have it again.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb