"Camo or not Camo?"


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Monterey
January 14th 2007
Published: January 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I just got back from 4 days off. They were great days off, but that last one was one of those where you realize at 10pm that you are still in your pajama pants and haven't gone outside......I got a lot done, just never left the house. I opened the door just so I could say I SAW outside. Needless to say, my brain was a bit fuzzy when I got to work. You know how I could tell? I had trouble counting to 50.....not normally a major deal, but I am flying on a 50-seat airplane and one of my first responsibilities before we can takeoff is to count the passengers. When you fly, do us all a favor and stay out of the bathroom until you are in the air!! The thing I hate about stuff like that is that it sets the tone for the whole day! I spent the night in Monterey. When we landed it was 32 degrees! NOT what I had expected. I hadn't been there in almost 15 years. Not since I was stationed there in the Air Force....it was NEVER that cold. This morning I got up early and went down to the pier and watched the sea lions and seals play. (not with each other, I think they eat each other) I love that. I will upload pictures as soon as I get to my own computer. The only bad thing was DLI (Defense Language Institute) looming on the hill above the city....the place where I spent my time in Monterey years ago. It made me think of times when I didn't have any of the grown-up pressures. The biggest problem I faced was deciding which camoflauge uniform to put on and how shiny I wanted my boots to be..... Of course being grown up enough to decide when to eat and sleep is also nice.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb