Afternoon haze in White Salmon


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Hood River
October 18th 2010
Published: October 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

White Salmon


Bear with me, I HAVE taken tons of pics already, despite the fact that I've only been here for 10 days now. My camera, however, doesn't seem so willing to participate in any blog entries so until I figure out how trick it to connect to my computer, you're just gonna have to wait a little longer.

Otherwise my internship is going great. We're launching green.travel in a couple of weeks which is really exciting!
The house I'm living at is good and the people I'm living with are even better. I feel confident that even though it's gonna be 9 (one week has already passed!) long weeks, I'll have tons of work to do during the weekdays and trips planned during the weekends, to keep me occupied until I fly to New York.

And now my dad is here also for the rest of the week, so I'm excited to see what we'll do during the evenings. There are some really good hiking trails and waterfalls around the region to visit, as well as Mt Hood and Mt St Helens nearby. And I don't mind taking on some rain and cold (even though it has actually been sunny and warm since I arrived) beacuse I'll be spending Saturday night at Sheraton Hotel in Portland which means good food, good tv and access to the pool!

Stay tuned.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb