ca to or


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oregon » Coos Bay
April 15th 2009
Published: April 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

gold bluffs to sunset bay


today i made my first state crossing!! i shaked my booty when i entered into oregon and took some cheesy pictures. i drove along the 101 from orick, ca to coos bay, or, and camped at sunset bay state park tonight. i stopped in the town of bandon to get some food and got pulled over, i guess they dont drive that fast 'round here. i smiled and declared i wasnt from these parts, in san diego i ride my bike faster then there speed limit. he checked out my license and sent me on my way since i wasnt a felon.

the weather was beautiful until about 6 then it started to get a little cloudy and rainy looking, so i decided to stay in a yurt instead of a tent. i checked in to my campsite, grabbed my ipod and my camera and went on a little hike and walk along the beach and above the beach in the forest. the oregon coast is pretty amazing and nothing like our so cal coast, lost of big rocks in the water and cliffs. i cruised around till i got to cold and walked back to my site in the sprinkles. when i got back to my yurt, i put some warmer clothes on and grabbed my flashlight and went on another hike in the rain, it was pretty cool. i also had a skylight in my room so when i went to bed i saw some stars but heard mostly raindrops.


Additional photos below
Photos: 39, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



19th April 2009

you moms a yurt!
what is a yurt.. sounds interesting.. and what is with all the ocean wildlife dying on the beach.. rude.. anyway.. i love you!! i wish i could have gone w mom for the week but i would never have made it to alaska.. not to mention its 85 to 90 all weekend so my time is better spent on the beach here! give mommy a hug for me!

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb