Bahamas


Advertisement
Published: June 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Just leaving portJust leaving portJust leaving port

I was very excited just to finally be going out on the water!

Bahamas

 North America » United States » North Dakota » Grand Forks By Pinkphoenix
June 28th 2007 For my graduation trip, I was able to go on a fantastic cruise to the Bahamas with my daddy! This trip was eventful, and I was able to meet a lot of great people, as well as just go out and have fun. The island of the Bahamas in Nassau was very hot, busy, and was a learning experience. I had to go back to my "small-town" roots and try to remember that big cities are different. I was able to tour the city using a horse and buggy and everything was pink!!! The 3-4 day at Sea we encountered an incredible storm (mild hurricane) so instead of being able to go to other islands and go snorkeling and para-sailling, I was able to go to the top deck of the boat and just sit in the middle of an amazing storm! Even though I got soaked to the bone, and almost froze to death, it was an incredible experience I hope I don't forget. In general, the Bahamas and the cruise were amazing and I fully plan to go back there next summer!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Amazing art galleryAmazing art gallery
Amazing art gallery

From 5 floors up I was able to watch the art gallery and watch as people would bid, admire, and some like me, just oogling the pieces we wouldn't afford
AMAZING water!AMAZING water!
AMAZING water!

One of the prettiest sights to me was the Carribbean water
Approaching the islandApproaching the island
Approaching the island

As the ship was approaching Nassau the only thing I noticed was the amazing water. I've never seen anything like it before
Big boat!Big boat!
Big boat!

Yes, I am aware that all cruise ships are huge, but it still amazed me that I spent a week in the middle of a huge open sea and even though it's a big boat, it's nothing compared to the enormity of the ocean.
WelcomeWelcome
Welcome

Papa and I as we got off the boat. Beautiful welcoming to the island!!
Pink buildingsPink buildings
Pink buildings

Now, I, of all people, like the color pink, but even I was overwhelemed with just HOW MUCH pink was down on the island. I loved it!
Local bandLocal band
Local band

I found a very nice local band that I was able to listen to in the shade (huge deal down there) and they helped to make my trip enjoyable
Horse and buggyHorse and buggy
Horse and buggy

Me and my dad as we enjoyed some time on a horse and buggy ride... very different than what I normally drive
At the top in the stormAt the top in the storm
At the top in the storm

I loved playing in the storm, and almost falling over. lol
In the stormIn the storm
In the storm

My beautiful pool deck looking so non-playable.
Pool deckPool deck
Pool deck

My beautiful pool deck looking a little MORE playable!
Pool deck :)Pool deck :)
Pool deck :)

If I could, I'd live in the pool!
Faith and MeFaith and Me
Faith and Me

One of the amazing people that I was able to spend a bit of time with on the boat!


Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb