Nashville and Miami


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
July 4th 2007
Published: July 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After my relaxing week in the Bahamas, I was able to spend a week in the crazy awesome city of Miami (as well as Hollywood, and Ft. Lauderdale), Florida, move my way up to Orlando, then eventually worked my way up to Nashville, TN. Up in Nashville I was able to experience the fun of a country club with dancing and dinner. I had a great time learning how to line-dance, meet an upcoming band, and just be able to enjoy the city! With my love of music (and a deep enjoyment for country music), Nashville was the perfect place to spend a couple days just chilling out. Not to mention, on top of being in a fun-filled city, I was able to reconnect and re-bond with my slightly older cousins, and their kids. This gave me a sense of family that I haven't felt in a really long time. Most of my family lives very long-distance, so just being able to sit down at a father's day picnic with my cousins and just enjoy being together as a family was one of the best feelings I've had. I realized just how much I needed a sense of belonging with a family (other than the 6 I live with.. I needed extended family!) and just how releived to find out that my cousins are a LOT like me! :-) Now that I have found a sense of my "roots" down in Nashville I have a place to go to on my college breaks!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb