Another day, another netflix binge


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina
January 8th 2017
Published: January 8th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Well yes I'm still in North Carolina, in my house, bored out of my mind.

It was perfect storm...literally.

Saturday the roads were a mess and no one was getting to the airport, thus the flight change. A sound decision as my flight was later delayed by more than 3 hours and thus I would have missed my connection anyway.

My flight for Sunday canceled by Saturday afternoon. Due to a few things out of my control I'm aiming to be on a flight on Monday but it is putting a bit a wrench into my plans. Still not clear what time I'm getting out Monday or if I'll make Beijing. If I can get out early enough I will get there Tuesday, but I'm scheduled to be in Hong Kong on Wednesday, so I may be skipping Beijing all together.

Only time will tell. Until then I will continue to binge on Netflix, Costco trail mix, Belvita cookies and maybe the occasional glass of wine. Oh and of course some Adult Coloring to help reduce some stress. Let's see if it does the trick.

Hope to be reporting from a location outside of Raleigh in the near future...

Advertisement



9th January 2017

Hang in there! ☺
9th January 2017

Go Toral, go!
The first step is the hardest in every journey? Well, seems to be like that! But hey, once you're in the air with this fancy Champagne flute glass in your hand you for sure will start to scream full of joy! … or well, better start to sing, not scream! :) Enjoy!
11th January 2017

It shouldn't be this hard!
Come on now Andreas! Here's hoping today is the magical day that I actually get to leave North Carolina. See how I'm not even cornered about US, baby steps :) -T
11th January 2017

It shouldn't be this hard!
Come on now Andreas! Here's hoping today is the magical day that I actually get to leave North Carolina. See how I'm not even cornered about US, baby steps :) -T

Tot: 0.19s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb