The stars are not aligned


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Raleigh
January 10th 2017
Published: January 10th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I made it farther then I did this weekend, but I've only gone as far as the airport.

Raleigh Durham airport had a computer failure. Yes computer failure impacting all of terminal 2. I was at airport my designated 2.5 hours early and waited and waited and waited some more. And at about 11am, 1.5 hours after my flight was to take off), I was told to call Delta as I would not be getting on flight and subsequent connections.

I'm now on another flight leaving tomorrow (for those of you keeping count this is my THIRD reschedule flight, FIRST trip to airport). I'd tell you to cross your fingers for me, but maybe that is not helping me any!!

So I'll try again tomorrow and until then go to the movies for a double header.

Here's hoping I post from a location outside of Raleigh NC soon!!!

Advertisement



11th January 2017

!!! wow. just wow
11th January 2017

Yeah. As I'm not here at airport 2 hours early for my 540 am flight and nothing is open yet (I guess it'seems because I'm 2 hours 10 mins early not 2 hours early. Sigh.

Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1163s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb