Pullen Park


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Raleigh
August 31st 2016
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 35.7855, -78.6426

Editor's NOTE: Normally Glenn proof-read's my blog and does some major editing, however I am not asking him to do this for me, since he needs a break. So bear with me if there are misspelled words and the grammar is incorrect. Thanks for reading.

On Wednesday, after a French Toast Breakfast that Carol served us, Glenn and I had a 10am appointment to connect up with Whitney and her kids at Pullen Park in Raleigh, NC. Glenn filled up the RAV 4 with gas and we got to the Park early. I had noticed the day before that there was a letterbox in the area. We scouted that out and found it.

Pullen Park was GREAT. It reminded me of Sherrie's park in Topeka with a small train ride around the whole park. There was a great play-land, a huge old carousel, and even ducks and geese walking around. Also there was a small boat ride. We introduced Whitney to the hidden letter box and to how the Letterbox thing works.

The weather was just a little bit hot, we only visited for 1.5 hours. It was a good visit. Again, we got caught up on each of our lives. Whitney's
husband, Shawn, is the assistant music director at a local church. Whitney continued her Moody education and got her nursing degree and works in a local hospital.

After having a delightful time with Whitney and her kids, Glenn and I headed to a local Discount Tire to get the tires rotated. While the RAV 4 was in the shop, Glenn and I walked down the sidewalk to a local Chinese Buffet and had lunch. Then we walked to Wal-Mart to get some stuff. I also called Carol to see if she needed anything. We got a few things for her.

We tried to connect with Peggy Banks (former women's director at NBC), who now works for Trans World Radio. She was out of the country.

Once we returned to the Kendalls, I took a much needed nap. I slept for two hours. After having dinner, we did go for a quick walk to watch the sunset and to give the dogs a chance to do their thing.

We got to bed around 10pm. We slept really well.




Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb