We did NOTHING


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Sanford
September 1st 2016
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 35.4663, -79.1593

Editor's NOTE: Normally Glenn proof-read's my blog and does some major editing, however I am not asking him to do this for me, since he needs a break. So bear with me if there are misspelled words and the grammar is incorrect. Thanks for reading.

Today, we did nothing. We slept in. Glenn did help Forest load up their new dryer into the utility room. Then they did some other odd jobs around the house.

I enjoyed watching the golfers on the golf course - hole 9. I pulled out a lawn chair, and sat and watched the group of ladies come, men, then mixed couples. Some folks were very good, others were not good at all.

I tried to keep quiet and not talk with Carol, when the golfers were on the green.

It was very relaxing to watch. The sun was shining.

Later in the afternoon, we only saw 1 guy playing golf. Then the weather changed. Rain came down hard. This is a front preceding Hurricane Hermine.

I took a nap. Now we are getting ready to move on.

Forest and Carol have been wonderful friends over the years, and we will miss them in Guatemala if and when they retire up here
in the states. We have been able to recharge and get refreshed.

Thank you, Forrest and Carol!!




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.1385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb