Culture in Greensboro


Advertisement
Published: February 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After two packed days of visiting Duke, it was nice to take it slow and digest all that I had seen and heard. So for my last two days in North Carolina I head in to downtown Greensboro and found a great hang out, Alex's Cheesecakes. There I was able to get caught up online while the dogs waited in the car for their walk. The weather was beautiful and Greensboro is small enough that you can see all of it by foot before getting close to being tired, quite the opposite of walking around DC.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Our Ancestors?Our Ancestors?
Our Ancestors?

I don't know why this sculpture is in downtown Greensboro but I thought it was pretty funny looking.
Alex's CheesecakesAlex's Cheesecakes
Alex's Cheesecakes

Favorite place in Greensboro. Downtown, internet access and cheesecakes!? Who could want for anything more?


14th February 2008

. . . nut what about the cheesecakes???
Yes, yes, yes - your travels are all well and good, but what about the cheesecakes?? What kind did you try? New York- or Philly style; fruit on top or flavored throughout? Spare no details!! ; P P.S. I imagine the dogs are rather proud their species won this year at the dog show... Much love, Rob
14th February 2008

Cheesecakes etc.
I had the key lime cheesecake which was very good, although I don't remember the style. What's the difference between the two styles? What I had more of though were the raisin bran muffins. They went great with coffee plus I felt less guilty since in my mind I was getting fiber along with indulging :)

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0188s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb