college :UNC


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » North Carolina » Chapel Hill
September 2nd 2010
Published: September 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today was the day to check out the UNC campus!!! The thing I have always been waiting for!! We started by checking out the fields, my favorite place on campus. We did all this before our regular tour happened with a real guide. Her name was Dominique and she was a junior on campus. She brought us to a classroom, a library, and also a fitness center. We also walked in to the cafeteria which had a large variety of food. There are over 20,000 students there and they usually only let in 14% of out of state students. The average SAT test score is 1400. My mom says that's high. It is in the perfect location for a college since it has restaurants within walking distance so you don't have to waste gas driving everywhere. I'm surprised North Carolina people are not fat since ice cream is everywhere but most of the college students run everyday all around the city of Chapel Hill. After the tour was over, Mom and I got something to drink at Jamba Juice. Then, we drove to Best Buy to get me a new computer and more technology stuff. We then needed a carry-on since we forgot ours at home so we went to the mall. Once we were there, it was around 6:00 o'clock and felt hungry. It was our last dinner I was going to have in the USA for a long time so I decided to have Chinese food. We were done eating and tired so we headed back to our hotel. I would love to live in NC since it is so beautiful and such a great athletic and learning experience. My dream is to go to college here and be the best I can be in many different categories!!

Advertisement



2nd September 2010

cool
Thanks for keeping this blog. We all miss you and wish you a safe flight to Denmark today. Hum babe. Love you!

Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb