Back to the states


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
September 30th 2008
Published: September 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My sister and I made it back to the States yesterday and are safe and wanting already to go back on vacation!

It is somewhat good to be home, but already miss the culture and diversity of Europe. The Europeans know what to take seriously and how to enjoy life. I am already missing the croissant for breakfast and beer throughout the day. This is the first time that we both have not craved a Fanta while there. We only had one and it was good, but pure sugar.

Since I have only been home a few hours, I have been asked numerous times if I heard about the financial crisis in the US. The European television stations generally only carry one or two English stations. Usually, CNN World and the BBC in some areas. So, while on vacation, we heard every angle possible on the financial crisis and how it impacts the world.

I will update everyone later this week with a summary of Prague, Oktoberfest and Munich. I am heading out again tomorrow for another mini-break and will write the summary & post the pics while traveling.

Thanks for reading my blog...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb