More Sunbathing, Packing and Travelling!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
July 20th 2008
Published: July 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was another day of sunbathing yay and reading one of my books for school oh this is the life lol! I also had a hardcore packing session where I had to make sure everything I needed for school was packed and what things I needed to buy in Wall mart on the trip to the city!We had Pizza whilst we all watched the film catch and release it was nice to all hang out as a family on my last night it was like my leaving party lol!! Or maybe a celebrating party that I was leaving lol!
So we left about 9ish to travel to the city today we stopped off to Wallmart another trolley dash I couldn't get the Ethernet cord which the school had specified which was a category 5 approximately 15ft long the only ones were 7, 14 and 25ft so we went to a computer shop and they had exactly the same lengths but were like double the price anyway I decided I would get one when I got in the city. Anyway we went to visit Dayelle's Older brother Rich who lives in Brooklyn and he ended up having a spare cable and told me I could keep it yay!!
Richard and Matt helped move me in, I was so upset about my room it was so not what i expected or what they had shown in the pictures!! Anyway after cleaning the bathroom and telling my R A's what needed fixing in my room I have now got used to it, it's just like staying in a 2 star hotel pretty much however I have a wicked flat screen TV/DVD player and fridge in my room the only good things about my room! lol I am staying in St George Hotel, Room 840, 100 Henry Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201 in case you want to write to me! It was an old hotel but has been turned into a residency now apparently half of the building burnt down and they built it all back new so that side is nice shame I'm in the old side lol! My view sucks too unlike some peoples who have the Brooklynn bridge and Manhatten skyline view from their window I have what looks like a prison courtyard surrounded by buildings lol! The coolest thing is that the subway is under our building so I walk out of my halls and two doors down is the subway opening how cool is that!!! It is going to be an intense week so I'll catch up with the blogging at the weekend!

Advertisement



26th July 2008

Hiya
Hey, thanks for the address, I might make use of that and send you a parcel if you're lucky lol! Sorry to hear your bedroom isn't what you expected, but never mind, I'm sure you won't be spending a lot of time there anyway, as you'll mostly be either at lessons or living it up in the City woohoo! It's been really hot here recently, boiling in fact, not that I've been enjoying it though cos I've been at work haha! So now you're actually at the school, how cool! You must be busy to not be blogging every day! Take care, have fun and good luck with everything! -x-

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb