Shopping for School!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
July 18th 2008
Published: July 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today was the only day that Bonnie could take me to do my shopping for all the bits and pieces I need for school which I start on sunday ahhhhhhh I am so nervous but excited!!! So we left at 9am as she had to be at work at 12.30pm First we went to the Dollar store and I got pretty much all the stuff I needed for $50 so just over £25 it was amazing! I still needed a few things so we went to Wallmart by this time we had about 20 mins till we needed to drive back so it was like a supermarket sweep, trolley dash it was hilarious I was rushing down aisles trying to find the bits I needed and when I found them throwing them in my trolley, screeching round corners nearly knocking old people over (joke) the usual lol I'm surprised I didn't get done for speeding the rate I was doing through the aisles lol!!
So I am pretty much sorted for going to my school now I just need to keep going over my monologue I have to audition again sunday night to see which group I will be put in the Performance or the Technique Level I am hoping to get into the performance level as I have covered a lot of the technique level doing my degree!!
It was in the 90's today and ridiculously hot out I did manage to walk to the post office to post a package and then I walked to the Chocolate Mousse and got a Chocolate Marshmallow Frappe which is iced cold milk mixed with ice cubes and chocolate marshmallow powder it was sooo good as I was so hot!
On my walk I saw the Magic Hat van which I thought was really cool it looks so exciting just for a brewing company, and I love this picture I took of the River and the random rainbow that looks like a caterpillar lol!
Oh my gosh after dinner guess what I had....... Girl scout cookies no lie I am going to buy a pack to bring back so you can see the proof, it was so funny I was like wow so the movies don't lie all the time they really do sell them over here! Good Old America shame they weren't delivered to the door would have been so authentic! lol

Advertisement



21st July 2008

Ahh!
As Liz good luck for starting school on Sunday! (Was that today? Or next Sunday?) Well if it was today I hope your first day there went well, and if it's next Sunday good luck for then! The van is the pic is so cool, looks like it's out of Harry Potter, I'd have been tempted to hijack that haha! The Chocolate Marshmallow Frappe sounds mmm delish, I want to try making one but I'm wondering if Tesco sells such a thing as chocolate marshmallow powder lol! Best of luck with your monologue, I hope it goes brilliantly and you get your wish of getting into the Performance Level. You have to tell how it went! Anyway I should prolly sign off now as I've been reading through your last entries for the last half hour, it's now nearly 1am and I have work tomorrow doh! but again, good luck for Sunday (whether that's today or next week, lol), you have nothing to be worried about! Take care! -x-
23rd July 2008

Heyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!
Hey pinky! sorry i havent commented for a few days! back in good old Barryville!! Should make it your mission, now your a fully fledged spy personage, to find someone who lives there called Barry and go up to them and be like 'wow so your the Barry! Thats awsomw! so whats it like having a whole town named after you?' lol! he would think your a loon but we already know that!lol! Once again, its tha animals that suffer! just remind me never to let you near any of my pets, or small children!lol! and if its not dead animals its somethinf to do with dead people! your so macarbe!lol! oh and good to see your intake of food hasn't slowed at all!lol! loveing the american indian performance art! though im sure it would only warrent a third at most from the Lumb! no blood and barely any nakedness! how can that be art!lol! your such a git! some of those guys askin for your number might have been really nice! or rich!lol! though the old number is a good one! try the flirt divert number next time!haha! and say your name is geraldine or something!lol! Glad your nearly ready for school! like being 7 again!lol! i love the idea of a dollar store! makes Poundland seem like Harrods!lol! and is that truck full of beer??? what an awsom van! thought it had lumps of old metal and top hats in it!lol! well think thats long enough of a comment for one day! probably longer than some of your blogs!lol! Hope your having a great time whatever your doing at the mo! speak to you soon! Matt xXx

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb