Blogging, Blogging All day Long in fact for the past three days! lol


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
July 17th 2008
Published: July 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: 123,123 batty batty bat!! 237 secs

1 additional video(s) currently being processed
Poor Dead Bat one of the not so lucky ones!Poor Dead Bat one of the not so lucky ones!Poor Dead Bat one of the not so lucky ones!

I found him on Monday so they were probably all going on a hunt to find him when i filmed them!
Finally back to Barryville I now have time to chill and thats what I have been doing since tuesday, because last week was so crazy busy I was so behind on my blogging by about four days I think so I have spent a pretty hefty amount of time in the last couple of days sitting at my laptop writing! Tuesday I did do quite a bit of sunbathing as well when it got too hot I would come in and write more of my blog lol!
I have made sure to get out of the house each day to go for at least one walk sometimes two to give my eyes a rest from the computer or sunbathing lol most of the time its been a walk down the river road which never gets old as its just so beautiful day or night down there!
Tuesday night I walked down there with Bonnie and Richard (Dayelle's mum and dad) and the moon was reflecting off the rivers surface and I was like oh it looks so nice I wish I'd brought my camera so last night we went down there again and I got a video of the moon shining
Lit up Flag!Lit up Flag!Lit up Flag!

It is the law that if your American flag is raised at night that you have to have it lit up!!
in the water it was also late enough for the bats to be out and I have a hilarious video of me filming the sign which they live behind, and me trying to get close to make them come out and then freaking out when they do lol!!
Today (Thursday 17th) I walked over the big bridge to a little town called Shohola and they have a lumber yard that looks like the set of a wild wild west movie it even has the train tracks right behind it looks so cool! Oh yeah and beware the rabid children lol there is a sign saying caution children I kept saying they are warning you that the children are crazed and you should be wary of them ha ha!!
After Dinner Tonight me and Dayelle went to get frozen custard and we walked down river road again so I got some more shots of the river at sunset! There were some crazy people out tonight like the running girl who gave us the peace sign and said hello as she ran past weird lol and then the guy in the car who thought he was gangster he was staring at us out the window and he had RnB song playing in his car and he was sort of moving his head to the beat trying to look cool and failing hilarious!!

As you can see I got fed up of blogging each day so lumped all these days into one sorry but its hard work all this blogging, picking pictures and writing funny comments and remembering what I did every day lol


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Ahhhhh Children!Ahhhhh Children!
Ahhhhh Children!

Look at the child its in a running position as in running towards you foaming at the mouth lol!
When I stroll into the Wild Wild West!When I stroll into the Wild Wild West!
When I stroll into the Wild Wild West!

(Go on sing Will Smith's Wild Wild West song you know you want to I have been the whole day lol)
Tell me thats not Beautiful!!!Tell me thats not Beautiful!!!
Tell me thats not Beautiful!!!

The last rays of the sun hitting the trees down by the water amazing!


21st July 2008

LOL
LOLOLOLOL your bat video made me laugh so much, the way you'd get up close and then they'd fly out and you'd run away screaming hahaha! Love it! I love bats, I think they're cute, is that weird? lol. But the main issue of this blog entry is the welcome return of dead animals to your blogging, I was beginning to think you'd tired of your mission to exterminate all the animals of America, but I'm glad to see your visit to Washington has inspired you and now you're back on track. Bet you took some tips from the good old Spy Museum, got a taser gun disguised as a lipstick and are now using it to deadly effect on the local wildlife! Don't try to deny it Miss Walkling, I know the truth lol! Yeah you "found" that dead bat on Monday, hmmm? Hahaha! On a different note, Shohola looks like a film set! And the river and the rocks are very pretty. Poor Liz though, faithfully typing all this out for us, rest assured it's very much appreciated! -x-

Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb