Hey Gang!! Yes it's time for You've guessed it all new blogging fun!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
January 23rd 2009
Published: January 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Woh I can't believe that I have been out here for three weeks already its gone so quickly! See Two Years will fly by you won't have even realised I've gone. Ok so to begin with I miss you all so frigging much its unreal, I have pictures up but its really hard to look at them as I want you all to be here with me! One of my teachers now loves me as I was the first and only person to cry in class we had to bring in a sentimental object and i brought the picture of me, mum and dad at my graduation I think its the best picture of all of us and i started thinking about home and started balling she loved it ha ha So i'm in her good books for being an emotional wreck woo!!
Anyway I have decided to buy a jumbo jet and just fly you all out to NYC it'll be so much easier that way!!
So When I first flew out I thought i was going to be in economy on the plane but when i got there it was economy plus it was great i had so much more room and there was only one person next to me weird thing she was at Norwich University what are the chances lol!!! That was a big bonus being upgraded on the plane and then the craziest thing happened when i got to my Hotel I was upgraded there too which i was super excited about as i said to Cat when i booked it that i hoped i would get upgraded from just a room to a studio so i had a kitchen and a much bigger room which was awesome! It was 15 minutes to walk to times square and five minutes to grand central station! I loved it but it was super freezing and it was a definite shock to the system can't believe i complained at home about the cold anyway i bought a dorky looking hat but it keeps my tiddly ears all warm and cozy. I looked round 6 apartments in two days and nothing was right whether the room was only available for two months or i couldn't move in till february they all didn't work out until the last one i looked round and that is where I am now with my two new gay parents, a dog, a talking parrot and finches a zoo as Ramsey one of my Landlords called it lol! Its fab they are obsessed with tv's there is one in every room literally as there is one in the bathroom how awesome is that!!! I will have to take pictures and upload them! Miss you all like I'd miss laughter and I Love to Laugh you all know that!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Chaise Longue!Chaise Longue!
Chaise Longue!

Oh yeah I'm posh I had a Chaise Longue! Lol
My KitchenMy Kitchen
My Kitchen

So cute! Strange that you had to phone housekeeping for cutlery, bowls and plates, surely it would be easier to leave them in the kitchen.
View from my window.View from my window.
View from my window.

Looks like I was drunk when i took this lol I wasn't! It's a tad on the wonky side. The little water tower reminded me of the animaniacs tower lol
Empire State BuildingEmpire State Building
Empire State Building

Taken from the rooftop of the hotel where in the summer they usually have a bar it was ridiculously freezing up here!
The Bottom of the Chrysler BuildingThe Bottom of the Chrysler Building
The Bottom of the Chrysler Building

I was on Lexington Avenue about four blocks from the Chrysler. Took me about 15 minutes and i was right in the middle of times square!!
Grand Central StationGrand Central Station
Grand Central Station

5 minutes from my hotel!
Grand Central StationGrand Central Station
Grand Central Station

I love the blurred cabs at the bottom of the picture!
Blurry Empire StateBlurry Empire State
Blurry Empire State

Christmassy colours!
Pizza PastaPizza Pasta
Pizza Pasta

"Pizza Pasta..Pasta on Pizza the dirty b...... "lol Ok so I had to try a slice as i was in shock that this actually existed and i am ashamed to say that I loved it lol!


25th January 2009

Heh
Liz, you know I love the blog entries hahaha! Glad all is going well out there, has it been that long already?? You're so lucky to get upgraded, only you lol. Loving the idea of a talking parrot, hope it says some cool phrases, you should teach it something scandalous lol. I'm going to book my plane tickets on Thursday!!!!!!! -x-

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb