in NYC - waiting for our flight


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
November 15th 2019
Published: November 15th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Tom and I caught our flight from RDU to JFK and we headed to the skyclub to await our flight to Barcelona. Tom worked and I read. They had free champagne here so we celebrated our first major trip together with a glass (plastic but it was sparkling wine), Sorry HT gang, i still got my champagne tonight. Our trip is a "Taste of Barcelona". It is a short trip, but it should be fun.

So, it was time to board our flight to BCN and we settled into our seats. Then the pilot said over the intercom, "sorry, we are having a mechanical problem and we need to fly the part in from Atlanta, everyone has to get off as it will take at least 2 hours." I suspect it will take more. Tom and I headed back to the sky club and I'm writing this and drinking another glass of champagne. The good news is the flight will be later in the evening so i have a better chance of sleeping. I just hope it goes out tonight. it seems the EU compensation requires that you are on a EU airline if you are flying there but it is on any airline flying out of the EU back to the US. If we are delayed by more than 3 hours, I'll still file a claim and see what happens..

Life, but we will still have fun.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb