Departure day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
September 7th 2016
Published: April 9th 2018
Edit Blog Post

***Note--For reference, this is about an Eleven Heaven Meet Up from the TravBuddy website. Eleven Heaven was the nickname given to members who won all eleven awards possible from the site***



At first the thought of an Eleven Heaven meet up did not appeal to me. I decided later to try to the London event, due to it being easier for me to get to. I then figured that I have been to London many times, and Warsaw would be a better option. I had been once, but only for 24 hours, and this was 9 years ago. I wanted to see Poland again. I like it there. Such friendly people. Besides that, there was to be some famous people from TB, like Chokk, Hali, and EmyG. How could I not go and meet them?

Flying stand by takes some planning and patience. This trip was no different. When the day came, I had three routes that looked promising. My number two choice was the one I used.

This was the itinerary for September 7:

Indianapolis to New York JFK on Delta flight 3990, first class seat 1D on the CRJ-900 aircraft

New York JFK to Frankfurt on Delta flight 4, business class seat 5B on the 767-400 aircraft.

The flight was mostly smooth, except for some choppy air about halfway through. I had a nice pink trout meal, before retiring for about 4 hours sleep. Before arrival, I awoke to have a yogurt parfait breakfast.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 25; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb