New York


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
April 18th 2010
Published: May 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I spent the day with Alex, we started of at Grand Zero which is the site of the World Trade Centre. We saw a sign for the memorial so we tried to find it but after following my directions we got lost and ended up in a gorgeous plaza by the Hudson River. We walked to the Brooklyn Bridge and over and found a nice park to sit in. A kid and his dad were practising his throwing for baseball adn even when he was throwing badly his dad would say it was good. it was really sweet to watch. We got the metro back and we followed Alex's directions as he didn't trust mine and the station was the longest most complicated one I've ever walked through. We eventually found the right train and got back. We relaxed at the hostel for a while and chatted to Angus who was still around. We then went up to McDonalds for dinner. I went to get a coke and when I had filled it I put it on the rack and the whole thing fell over and soaked my arm, so refilled it and sat down and knocked it over again so it went my front, on my food and even splashed Alex. The coke even though small and half empty filled me up. W went to the Ben and Jerrys shop and I got 3 new flavours in a chocolate dipped waffle cup and managed to splatter it down the front of hoodie. We went back and sat chatting for a while until I couldn't stay up any longer.


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0719s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb