New York


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
April 15th 2010
Published: April 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I eventually got myself sorted and started through Central Park, i started the way we had gone the other day and walked completely across and onto 5th Avenue. I went to the Guggenhiem but it was closed on thrusdays so i continued to the zoo which was very interesting.Saw penguins,polar bears,puffins,red pandas and a few other different and interesting animals. I carried on down 5th Avenue and eventually hit the shops. It was unreal i totally forgot i was in New York at that time. I found the Apple Store which is crazy and then FAO Schwartz top and candy store-every childs heaven. The shops are amazing esp Abercrombie and Fitch and Hollister. They are both 4 floors and sell almost the same things on every level but the way they are decorated is crazy amazing. I've definately not seen anything like that before. They are dark inside with chanderlies everywhere and only good looking people work there. In Hollister on every stair level there is a guy and girl in a bikini and hoodie and board shorts and they welcome you up the stairs. There are 2 guys standing outside in board shorts and just everywhere there are good looking people in swimwear. I went to Dean and Deluca for lunch its so so nice inside. I got sushi and a red velvet cupcake-I've heard about them but never had one. After I wondered around for a while and ended up in China Town and found it had to find a subway. I walked 3 blocks and finally managed to get home.

I got ready and went on the pub crawl but they were IDing everyone but I managed to get in the first place and the guys bought us drinks and when went out the back to the beer garden so we could drink. After that we went to several bars and I was rejected from them all so Nick, Tatsuya and Saoul and I went and got some beer and went back to the hostel and played drinking games til the small hours of the morning. We all went up to Sols room and I ended up following asleep on one bed, Tatsu on another and Sol on another. I woke up about half 8 and went back to my room but couldn't sleep so got up.


Additional photos below
Photos: 76, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.018s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb