The End Of My Whirlwind Tour


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
January 31st 2005
Published: January 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Shopping in SohoShopping in SohoShopping in Soho

This photo's a bit blurry...but I didn't want to delete it!!
...and oh yeah I just realised that the heading of my last post didn't make sense!!! So let me explain that first!!....Obsessions was referring to the amount of STATUES that the Americans(or the American Government at least), seem to idolise!! Especially in Philidelphia and DC!!! I was all statued out MAN!!! They put up statues of past presidents, generals, majors, seargents, celebrities!!!...and then they've got their memorials! Now some of the memorials are kinda cool!! But enough is enough!!.....But I digress!!!
Anyways this will probably be my last posting from the good old USA....I leave the day after tommorrow for England!
I have thoroughly enjoyed my time here in the USA, have met some pretty awesome people along the way...Boston and Philly were AWESOME!!! NYC was MAD CRAZY COOL!!!...and I think you all know that I didn't think that much of DC!..
I've spent my last few days in NYC shopping YEAH!!! I spent like 3 hours looking for Abercrombie and Fitch today, using the address that 411 information had given me...But I admitted defeat and then went up to one of my favourite stores...The Disney Store!!! I was pleasantly surprised to find that they were having a winter sale...30% of
Trump TowersTrump TowersTrump Towers

Yes Donald Trumps building!
EVERYTHING!!!....So yeah uuummm...oh Mum I somehow managed to come across Al Pacino's drivers license...Don't ask me how, cause I think I may have committed a crime and may possibly be arrested or something before I leave the country...So anyway I'm sending it your way to get rid of any evidence!!! Hey I did it for you!!! :-P
Oh yeah they were filming an episode of Law and Order on the street that I'm staying on today, so that was interesting!!!
Uuuummm what else...not much really...am going to spend my last day in NYC in Central Park and checking out Wall Street!!...Oh yeah I got lost again today...well not lost..I just got on the wrong train...well the right train just going in the wrong direction!! I ended up in the Bronx and it was about then that I decided I should get of the train and go find the right one LOL!!!!!
I'm so bad at getting lost and finding places, that yesterday this lady came up to me out of the blue and asked if she could help...She must've been watching me stare at my map for the longest time!!!!
Uuummm what else!!! Oh I don't know if I told
Good Photo Eh!Good Photo Eh!Good Photo Eh!

I should be a professional photographer you know:)
anyone this yet or not...But anyway I turned the grand old age of 25 on the 30th Jan...so decided to treat myself to a Broadway Show...The Lion King!! It was AWESOME!!!
Ok well thats about it I think..
I'm kinda looking forward to going to England and kinda not!!!
I'm not looking forward to having to find a job and actually work!!! But I'm looking forward to seeing my family and seeing new places!!
Ok well take care ya'll!!!

L8trz Me Tee
P.S. Oh yeah I did actually see one famous person the other day...not a wax one...a real live famous person walkin down the street!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Times Square Baby!!!Times Square Baby!!!
Times Square Baby!!!

One view of Times Square YEAH!!
Madison Square GardenMadison Square Garden
Madison Square Garden

Again! But on a much nicer day!!
Times SquareTimes Square
Times Square

Just before dark
Times SquareTimes Square
Times Square

Its Mr Peanut!
AgainAgain
Again

Times Square
Toys R UsToys R Us
Toys R Us

The coolest blimmin toy shop in the WORLD!!
Times Square AgainTimes Square Again
Times Square Again

Big City! Bright Lights!!! Head em up cowboy!
Just of Times SquareJust of Times Square
Just of Times Square

Madame Tussads, Cinemas, Broadway and Comedy Shows all feature down this street....Its 45th ave I think


1st February 2005

your a lost one...
Hey gurly... ish be me... So the NYC journey is over huh. Ah well least you get to have fun in the UK now... luckey thang. Nothing has changed since we spoke on the phone... but another HAPPY BDAY for the 30th, you old fart... hehe/ Love Ya!! Ali - Ali....

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0706s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb