Waiting for my flight....I'm bored!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
February 2nd 2005
Published: February 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey Peoples!!!

Well I'm just waiting for my flight to the UK!! I'm really bored!! Its only 10.50am and my flight doesn't leave till 4.30pm!! Eck!! Anyways....yesterday I walked through Central Park and that was beautiful...I sat there for like an hour and was like ahhhhhhh nature...Birds, Squirrels...yay!! So you guessed it took more photos of the cute, cheeky little squirrels...Yesterday I had planned to go down to Wall Street as well..But woke up late..Had to head to the post office first...WHAT A NIGHTMARE!!!...Ok in NZ we can just walk into the post office, grap whatever we need to post our stuff and then post it...Takes maybe 10mins right!!! Well not here!!! First of all you have to go to the post shop and buy all the stuff you need...Then there's a separate place for packing it...and then you gotta fill out customs forms(that I can understand!!!)...and then you get to post it...You think that would be EASY!! It took me like 15mins to figure out where to post it...and then I waited in the post line for like an HOUR!!!! I was not impressed!! There was about 100 people in the queue waiting to post stuff and at one stage they only had one teller open!!!!!!! For 1000 people!! What the heck is up with that!!! So yeah anyway after that I decided that I didn't have enough time to do Wall Street and was looking forward to a bit of nature..So of I headed to Central Park...I headed West and went and took pictures of celebrities apartments....So yeah wasn't to bad..
So anyway..did I mention the fact that I'm BORED!!! Hhhhmm ok I'm gonna go organise a shuttle to take me to the airport!!!

Arriverderci peeps!!
Take care and have fun...
Luv Me Tee:-)


Advertisement



2nd February 2005

oh no~~~
Hey Tee i totally understand where is this from. remember i am from China! people people people everywhere. it is a goos thing that you travel around the world, may be later on, you could find out that NZ is still the best place to live? heehee good luck and keep your trip fun. miss you work is board..... well i tried to apply projection job as a change as well as a challenge. yea, i am still waiting for they reply to me. anyway, finger crossed :p - yvonne
2nd February 2005

Hello, Tina. I just realised what the travelblog is. I thought it was a junk mail. lol 6 hours waiting, that must be killing you. Try to have some affair in the airport:) we are doing good in the cinema but still can't stop gossiping. - Yingnan

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0694s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb