Obsessions!!!!!! What the...????


Advertisement
Published: January 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

National MonumentNational MonumentNational Monument

My isn't it big!
Hellooooo again!!!!!

Well Washington DC!!!! Its not that great!!! I'm heading back to NYC a day earlier than planned cause I don't really like it here!!!! I'm glad to because originally I wanted to book for a week in DC and couldn't cause there was no accommodation available...So I ended up spending longer in Boston than planned and I'm glad because I LOVED Boston!!!!
Everything that you pretty much want to see in DC is closed due to either 9/11 or renovations!!!! So I didn't even bother going to the White House...because all I would've been able to do was take a picture, which I did from the tour bus anyway!!! The FBI building is closed...The National Monument is closed!!!! I really wanted to go into the FBI building to!!! Also if its not closed and its open...you have to go through security checks for every single thing...I wanted to go into a cafe yesterday...A CAFE!!!....and I had to go through a security check...Then today, I wanted to go into the Visitors Information Centre...and yup you guessed it another security check!! The security check involves removing half your clothing (Its like hey, lets just get fully naked!!)...and then you have
Jewish Holocaust MuseumJewish Holocaust MuseumJewish Holocaust Museum

The best thing about Washington DC...was this museum...It was actually quite sad to tell you the truth
to take everything out of your pockets and put it through the scanner with your bag..and then you yourself have to walk through a scanner!!! My bag always gets opened because I carry so much random stuff in it!!
Anyways on the bright side there have been aspects of Washington I have enjoyed!!! The fact that there was sunshine and that I could actually see the footpath and not have to walk through knee deep snow to get anywhere!! Also the Jewish Holocaust Memorial Museum was AWESOME!!!!! Arlington cemetry where I went and visited the grave of JFK, is very pretty and pleasant to walk around..Its soo weird though to see a cemetry that has its own actual tour buses LOL!!!!
The hostel is not that great because its currently undergoing renovations, so there's not lounge where you can sit and talk to other travellers!!! Also its overrun with college students!!!..On my first night here I had a crazy lady staying in my room!! She was weird!!!.....
Ok thats it...not a very positive one today LOL!!!!
Oh I forgot to say, that if anyone ever goes to Philly, you have GOT TO TRY a Philly Cheese Steak from Geno's...YUMMIEST THING
Photo GalleryPhoto GalleryPhoto Gallery

Holocaust Museum
AROUND!!!!

Ok well take care everyone!!!
L8TRZ!!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

World War II MemorialWorld War II Memorial
World War II Memorial

Eerrhh...yeah...I thought it looked cool!
MemorialMemorial
Memorial

Read it!!
Pearl HarbourPearl Harbour
Pearl Harbour

Famous Words!
The Capitol BuildingThe Capitol Building
The Capitol Building

I couldn't be bothered...so this is us speeding past it!
The White HouseThe White House
The White House

Once again I couldn't be bothered...If I'm not allowed to go inside it, then I don't see the point in standing outside it just to freeze my arse of!! So once again this is us speeding past!
Me at Arlington CemeteryMe at Arlington Cemetery
Me at Arlington Cemetery

Freezing my butt of again!
Arlington CemeteryArlington Cemetery
Arlington Cemetery

This is where many famous people are buried, including JFK...I have a photo of his resting place, but out of respect I will not put it up here...
The National MallThe National Mall
The National Mall

This is the view to the National Mall from Arlington...The National Mall is basically where all of DCs famous momuments are housed!
The Potomac RiverThe Potomac River
The Potomac River

Yes I know a very bad picture...but who cares...I wasn't getting outta the bus..and neither was anyone else!
WatergateWatergate
Watergate

Why you wanna look so scandalous!
FBIFBI
FBI

Oooh ya better watch out....its the FBI building!!! Franky I believe they're looking for you!! I gave them your address, they'll be there in a couple of days:-P
GeorgetownGeorgetown
Georgetown

Georgetown was cool....its a very very old part of DC and has been left in its original state...I think it was built in the early 1800s...I'm not sure
Georgetown again!Georgetown again!
Georgetown again!

This was the second best place in DC, besides the Holocaust Museum..


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb