The City Of Brotherly Love!


Advertisement
Published: January 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Pennslyvania StationPennslyvania StationPennslyvania Station

I think this was the first railway stop in Philly....I don't really know, I just thought the building looked cool!
Howdy ya'll!!!!!

Yup its just me again!! Just thought I'd update you all on what I've been doing the past few days!!!! Ok well I was in Philidelphia and yes its nicknamed 'The City Of Brotherly Love'! Indeed it is a very friendly city!!!
There was hardly any of us in the hostel, but I did manage to meet up with one girl. Kristin from San Diego. Pretty easy going chick. So the one day that we both had to tour around Philly, we did together!!! Most of it was spent with me arsing over in the snow and at one stage completely losing my right shoe!!!! LOL!!!! Anyways did you know that the gates to hell are in Philidelphia!! Well I didn't, got quite a surprise LOL!!!! Oh yeah also uuummm I ended up in the Eastern State Pennitentary(can't spell!) for uummm a few hours!!!! Yes well its a long story!! I apparently committed some federal offence!! I dunno!!!...GOTCHA!!!! Its alright Mum I didn't really end up in Prison...The Eastern State has been closed since 1971, it used to house such criminals as Al Capone etc.....
Oh yeah has anybody seen the movie Rocky with Slyvester Stallone? Well anyway
City Hall In PhiladelphiaCity Hall In PhiladelphiaCity Hall In Philadelphia

Another cool looking building!
in one of the movies he runs up these 75 steps to some huge arse building!! Yeah I tried to run up those stairs in Philly, but uumm fell over not realising the snow was knee deep LOL!!!! Sooooo uuummmm what else? Oh well we spent the whole day just walking around Philly, well more like stumbling through the snow around Philly!!! But it was a JOLLY GOOD DAY!!!!! We ended it by going to Dirty Franks Bar! Its called that cause firstly its supposed to be the dirtiest bar in town and the Frank cause its named after all the famous Franks or something!!!
Oh yeah one thing that drove me INSANE in philly was the homeless people!!! Seriously today while I was waiting for the Amtrak to DC I had millions of homeless people come up and ask for money!! One guy was like "I just got here, I need to get this bus by blah! blah! time and I've got to get to the childrens hospital and I've just got divorced and like I really need to get to the children's hospital to help the children!!!! I was like ok have some money, so I give him
Me!Me!Me!

Yup you guessed it! Its me in the subway in Philly, we were on our way to the Citizen Bank Park
$3 and he was like "can I have some more?" Whatever! Alot of them ask for change and if you don't give them money they are like "well f**k you then"...It got to the point where I was like "f**k you to"...Of course I only thought it and didn't say it out loud, as I would've got my head pushed in!!!!
So thats it...yeah I think that's it..I don't really know!!!! Oh yeah by the way I'm in Washington now....I'm here until the 30th!!
Ok so bye!!! Until next time!!! Take care and have fun!!!
Luv Me Tee:-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

Main Gates Citizen Bank ParkMain Gates Citizen Bank Park
Main Gates Citizen Bank Park

This is where the Philadelphia Phillies play baseball!
Citizen Bank Again!Citizen Bank Again!
Citizen Bank Again!

I just thought it looked cool!
Geno's!!!!Geno's!!!!
Geno's!!!!

The yummiest darn Cheese Steaks in the WHOLE WIDE WORLD!!!!!
The Competition Across The RoadThe Competition Across The Road
The Competition Across The Road

That's Pats! His cheesesteaks weren't as good!
Weird Guy!Weird Guy!
Weird Guy!

This is some weird gay guy, that we met in Dirty Franks!!...
KristinKristin
Kristin

Taken at Dirty Franks! The dirtiest bar around!
Me:-)Me:-)
Me:-)

Yes this is me in Dirty Franks!! I really don't like having my photo taken!
Me:-)Me:-)
Me:-)

This is the hostel in Philly! Pretty cozy it was!
ChinatownChinatown
Chinatown

Chinatown in Philly!
PennitentiaryPennitentiary
Pennitentiary

I can't spell! But anyway! This is Eastern State! This is where Al Capone was kept until he died!
I thought I Saw A Puddy Tat!I thought I Saw A Puddy Tat!
I thought I Saw A Puddy Tat!

.....oh no its just the stairs that Sylvester Stallone ran up in the movie Rocky!
Aaaaarrrrrggggghhhhhh!Aaaaarrrrrggggghhhhhh!
Aaaaarrrrrggggghhhhhh!

The Gates Of Hell!!
Me Again!!!Me Again!!!
Me Again!!!

Me waiting for the train with Kristin in Philly!!! Once again I hate photos of myself!
The Snowman!!!The Snowman!!!
The Snowman!!!

Cool as ice this guy!!
The Sixth SenseThe Sixth Sense
The Sixth Sense

This is the house in one of the very first scene's in The Sixth Sense..We stumbled on it purely by accident, because as usual we were lost:-)
Hhhmmm YUMMY!!! Hhhmmm YUMMY!!!
Hhhmmm YUMMY!!!

The yummiest Hot Chocolate in the World! This was a very cool, ecclectic little cafe in Philly!
Oh No an Escapee!!Oh No an Escapee!!
Oh No an Escapee!!

This lady was trying to escape from prison!! But Kristin and I were there to save the day!!!
Me Rocky!!! You stoopid!!!Me Rocky!!! You stoopid!!!
Me Rocky!!! You stoopid!!!

Ha! Ha! My Rocky impersonation!
KristinKristin
Kristin

Very absorbed in her newspaper!!


25th October 2005

Can't Wait to Move There!
Hi, there...Great pics! Makes me want to move there ASAP, LOL! Did you all drive or use the PT?

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb