Arrg my head


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
May 31st 2007
Published: May 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well today is my last day in NY and my tour starts tomorrow.

The last couple of days have been really good. We ended up going to a place called the Buddah Bar which was really swanky and in the part of tow that hosts celebs and the rich!!!! it was lovely but you paid through the nose for the drinks, after that we ended up at the Lotus Bar after we had to follow a couple of young ladies the boys were chasing. Simon and I ended up staying a little after some left because it had a cover charge so we figured might as well make it last, however we had to fend off unwanted advances, me from 3 middle age guys and him the a couple of gay gentlemen. Yesterday after a late morning (we needed it after the night before) we got a late breakfast/lunch at a place called Wendy's one of the better fast food joints. Then because it was a fantastic day weather wise we went down to the pier and took a ferry tour around Manhattan Island. We chugged past the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island and all the surrounding suburbs, eg Brooklyn, Long Island etc. It was really nice and quite relaxing not having to walk for 3 hours. The audio commentary was a bit on the nose but what can you expect.

After that they boys needed a bit of a rest hehehehe, so we came back and turned up the music and went a little nuts before we got ready and went to TGI Fridays for my last night here with the 3S group. However once again lack of planing reminded us that NY is big and there are bars/pubs but you might not want to go there....ever, however after an hour of looking for somewhere to go and one very expensive lounge later we ended up at the bar around the corner from our hotel. We did get a free drink though, we arent native NYers so they took pitty hahaha no it was a deal, but we are a bit of an odd group when you come to it. Stallion (Viktor the Italian), Basil (Rosemary the Colombian), England or Stevenage (Simon from England) and Mistress (me..and dont ask).

Well as long as the boys wake up before 12 we should be able to get a bit of shopping in before I have to catch a taxi up to the Contiki Hotel. Its a little sad that I havent really hung out with some of the guys from the tour but I havent been able to get hold of the very easily. Ahh well I have 3 weeks to do that.

So I am on the move again. Hopefully I will be able to write whilst on the road.

Until next rant

Advertisement



1st June 2007

Last day huh? Got me some Jimmys?
where my shoes at biotch??? LOL jus kiddin! Hey, have there been any people with really thick NY accents that u haven't been able to understand?

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb