Off to Red Sox Country


Advertisement
Published: June 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Off to Boston this morning. LOng bus trip but made it much easier with introductions and information. OUr tour guide is Todd and our driver Greg.

There seems to be a lot of really nice people on the bus and I have quickly become friends with my room mate Nicole.

Boston is full of Civil War history and a lot of really cool buildings, not to mention a set of duck statues in the park. Oh and for all of those who love their old tv, I visited 2 sites of the show Cheers the replica and the outside. Very cool. It is a very pretty place bu the accent is driving me nuts, they dont pronounce their R's. Ahh well.

We did a trolley tour that took us all over and Nicole and I ventured onto a WW2 ship. It had a sign that said that it was being restored to its original state and that it wasnt meant for tourists so watch your step, so what did I do. I laughed then promptly fell over hehehehe.

Also visited Rhode island which is very pretty and full of sail boats but I was feeling manky from the bus trip so didnt see much of the town.

Up to Canada tomorrow, should be fun!!!!!! Its getting a bit cold though!!!!!!

Many hugs



Advertisement



23rd June 2007

I love you and you get to see ash soon! Im so excited that you're having fun! oxx kristy

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0615s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb