Jetboating fun and Sword fighting


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
June 10th 2007
Published: June 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Drove into Montreal today and went straight to Jetboating. I had no intentions of doing it but I was convinced by my tour manager to give it a go. I am so glad I did. It was like nothing I have ever done before. It was a cross between jetboating and white water rafting. I got half drowned as I chose to sit in the front row. It was so much fun even though it was really cold. Thank goodness I got dry enough to go into a restaurant for lunch. That night we decided to have a quiet night because we were driving into Toronto and we knew that it was going to be a hectic night.

The next afternoon we were in Toronto, which I love by the way. We wer right across from this seriously huge shopping centre, where I was very restrained...sort of. We had a free night but our Tour Manager organised for us to go to a couple of bars. The first being a sports bar where we saw the Stanly Cup final. A lot of the girls thought it was dodgy and boring, but they didnt think abotu the fact that it was a Wednesday night and they wernt patient enough to wait for the next place called Crocodile Rock....which by the way rocks!!!!! There was really good music you could dance too and it just happened to be 911 night so there were all these firefighters andf policemen in there....lots of eye candy. I was too busy dancing up a storm, we were even mentioned by the DJ which just made our group crazy, it was a really fun/late night.

The next day was a free day for me so I took the chance to have a sleep in and lazy day. Later that night about 10 of us went to Medievil Times, which was a themed dinner where there are actors who compete in tournaments with a story attatched. You had to eat all of your food with your hands including the soup....dont ask. We were sperated into groups and each had a knight to cheer for. Ours ended up saving the day and we even got to meet them after the show. It just turned out that 2 of the actors are from Oz so we got along really well. We ended up going out after that with the rest of the tour but it wasnt as fun as the night before plus nothing compared to the dinner, we were hoarse after all the cheering. the knights even had a laugh with us as they could hear us clear as day hehehehhe. I think they were just glad to see some other adults as quite a few schools were there.

We got a late morning start becuase we are off to Niagra tomorrow...yay!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb