Holey Moley


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
May 30th 2007
Published: May 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It was quite a full day with not much but walking. I went out for diner with some of the people from my dorm where we ended up in University territory but was a very long way away but I gues it gave us time to get to know each other. I am the only Aussie but I am feeling more at home cause there is an english guy.

Last night I went out to the Empire State Building, and the view is amazing!!!!, we went at sunset and although it was packed you got a really good look at the city, it was awsome. That was the night i met up with some of the guys from my tour and they seem very nice. I also took along with me an italian guy called Viktor. He arrived yesterday and tagged along to the ESB and then we went to Little Italy, which he belives isnt even half as good as the real thing. I didnt mind it though, it was decent.

Then today Viktor and I went back to Central Park and we spent most of the day there walking and taking pics...once again I havent put them onto a computer yet...then over to the pier to see the war ships but we got there a little late so we didnt get to go onto them. Bloody long walk too!!!! So I have seen a lot of NY by fot but now I am quite tired, I will have to have an energy drink cause most of us from the dorm are going out for a drink tonight. They are a really great bunch of people, even though there are 10 people in a one bedroom apartment. Currently we are all sitting on the floor having a gasbag while Don and I are on the computers. We are all arguing about where we are going, either cheap and lots or expensive and good. Cheap means we get a taxi, which sounds like a good idea, hehehe I have so many band aids on my feet i look like a mummy. Well better go I am getting evils from Simon who wants me to show him where the liquor store is.

Until next rant

Advertisement



1st June 2007

Don't jump of ESB...it's.........bad
Dude sounds like your having such a good time! Did u take lotsa happy snaps of the ESB? Viktor sounds hot, post a pic about him already!!! Luv ya!! Byes!!

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb