Oh so close


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Fremantle
May 13th 2007
Published: May 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well back recently from a wonderful week in Melbourne visiting friends and family. It actually was one of the nicest holidays Ive had in a long time. Nothing to go rushing about for, lots of nice meals and long tram rides, catching up with the old and getting to know the new. You know who you are and I cherish the time together.

I had the hard task of looking interested at work for a final week, and training up someone new for the job. Drinks after work got a bit emotional, not for the job but for the people I am leaving behind. Im sure that it isnt the last I will hear from everyone, I hope!!!

One last week before I fly out. This is the week of finishing things up, packing, repacking, halving what I packed and repacking again. Lots of visiting and Im sure tears....damn it I am emotional.

I havent decided whether I am excited or scared, Im sure I will be fine.

Until next rant.....Until NY!!!

Advertisement



13th May 2007

We've made arrangements
After much discussion, we've decided we don't want you to leave us. We've made arrangements for your accomodation locally, instead. We're gonna show you slideshows of the US so it feels like you've been there, and you'll be allowed to update this blog regularly to keep people up to date on "Travelblog: My adventures in Lynnie's locked and guarded Garden Shed." We're sure you'll have a wonderful time. What I meant to say was "Good luck, Heather, we'll see you when you get back."
24th May 2007

HELL YES
We misses u already and me and Lyn r gunna kidnap u! Hell YES! Me pine for you Heather come baaack but maybe don't come baaaack unless you buys me some Jimmy Choo's! LOL

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb